RSS Feed

Dance and Theatre Under garments, oh my!

As a woman I feel one needs a variety of underwear and bras; especially if you are in the fine arts. If you do musicals you have a plethora of undergarments because there are so many needed for different dresses and dances. I feel these are the basics.

One should invest in:
black bloomers
tan bloomers
nude pantyhose
tan character shoes
black character shoes
a nude one piece (leotard)
a supportive bra that you can dance in; mind you sports bras not allowed.

Those are the basics that I feel are needed. Some girls include spanks, corsets and body pieces. But I do not wear those items.

Other clothing I feel dancers and actors should have include leggings, tights, pairs upon pairs of shorts, jumpers, more leotards, head bands, required shoes and lots of tight dance shirts.

About jade is small

I am a short girl who likes writing and clothes. I love theatre, fashion, writing and business. I like to think I am highly entertaining.

Leave a Reply

